Moonwalk

Posted on 27/02/2021 by

0



It was a wonderful clear night last night, with a full-moon rising over the woods. Scarlett, Ash, Oran and their friend Isabella went for a walk down into the Meadow and through the Scots Pine Woods, whilst Scarlett told them a story she made up on the spot about the a princess who was trapped on the moon, and how a raven and a fox managed to rescue her. I’m hoping to record it at some point.

There’s something special about watching a group of kids take off into the night with just a torch or two. I was around taking pictures, in case Oran needed me (he’s only 5) but didn’t want to hover too much so I kept my distance and let them have their adventure. Here’s the one photo that best captured the adventure for me.

I also filmed some of the walk, when I’ve had a chance to edit it, I’ll return to this post to share the video.

Posted in: Uncategorized