Draw knifing audio and vintage digital adventures

Posted on 15/02/2021 by

0



The sun is back, and it’s been so good to be able to get out and do some work in the woods. It’s been a busy day – I’ve been draw knifing pine trunks, cladding the enormous tree house (yes, I still haven’t finished it Dave!) and done some logging in the woods.

I’ve even managed to squeeze in another short audio recording as I worked, with Ember hanging out on the floor and playing with the leaf litter and some wooden shingles.

And, of course, rocking around the woods with Ember on my back!

My photography today was with a tiny little Olympus point-and-shoot camera called a Stylus 300, a 3mp camera from 2003. Small, metal bodied and water-resistant, it shares a lovely little design feature with some similar Olympus 35mm film cameras – it is turned on by sliding back the protective cover over the lens.

It’s a fun little camera – a tiny screen and viewfinder, so you can only just make out what you are taking pictures of. But capable of some lovely colours, with a bit of care.

Posted in: Uncategorized