The Tinto-Everest Challenge!

Posted on 07/08/2012 by

0



In less than a month I and some other hardy souls will be undertaking the Tinto-Everest Challenge, a fundraising event for Wiston Lodge and Moffat Mountain Rescue Team. The idea is to climb Tinto Hill in Lanarkshire seven and a half times over two days – which is akin to climbing Everest from base-camp.

I’ve been raising money on Just Giving for the challenge, and last weekend I visited Wiston to make a short video about the place and the fund-raiser. As you’ll see, I and a friend hiked up part of Tinto with quite a bit of extra-weight on our backs – it’s a good way to strengthen up those leg muscles!

If you like to sponsor me, you can donate by going to my Just-Giving page, or make a small donation from your mobile phone – all you have to do it text EVRS72 £5 to 70070 (you can change the amount too.)

Thanks, and please wish me luck!

http://www.justgiving.com/Tom-Allan-Media

Posted in: Community